SIC can make you break up the solitude of developing your audiovisual project on your own.

It will open you to new possibilities and a collective that can assist you at different levels.


SIC is a 18-month-program for a maximum of 12 participants.

What you get : Filmmakers, artists and thinkers brainstorming collectively on your project, personal mentoring, encounters with international guests opening you to new points of view on your project, assistance in sound design and editing.

Collective sessions take place about every second month in Brussels.


SIC is especially interested in project proposals in which artistic development goes together with an anthropological approach.

The selection is based on an audiovisual project proposal submitted by the candidate which contains the following paragraphs:

What is the subject of your project and why do you want to make it?

What’s the relation between the author and his or her subject/ the 'other'?

What is your formal approach?

What is the relation between your subject and the form you choose?


Call for projects

Send us your project proposals !

A short description of your project ( 1- 3 pages ), photos, web links, CV etc...


Deadline : March 1st 2020


The interviews with selected persons will be held on April 27 & 28, 2020.


SIC 2020/21 starts in June 2020 and runs till December 2021.


Cost : 1500 €


There are grants available to co-finance your participation (fees) of the SIC cycle.


Contact us for more information : soundimageculture@gmail.com



The team of filmmakers and artists with whom we work in 2020/2021 are Vivianne Perelmuter, Effi & Amir, Mary Jiménez, Jorge Léon, Didier Volckaert.  Patrick Codenys will be there to help with sound and Isabelle Ingold with the editing.


They will coach each participant in the realization of their audiovisual project.



Former Guests :

Emmanuel Marre, Jelena Jureša, Alexis Destoop, Angela Olga Anderson, Anja Dornieden & Juan David Gonzales Monroy, Ant Hampton, Ben Russell, Britt Hatzius, Dr. Chris Wright, David Toop, Eleonore de Montesquieu, Els Dietvorst, Ergin Cavusoglu, Federico Rossin, Geoffroy De Volder, Genevieve Yue, Itsushi Kawase, Jeff Silva, Kaveh Nabatian, Kristian Petersen, Leora Farber, Lonnie Van Brummelen & Siebren de Haan, Louis Henderson, Meggy Rustamova, Mekhitar Garabedian, Mira Sanders, Pieter Geenen, Ursula Biemann, Wapke Feenstra...